Master of Arts in Teaching - Call or Email Today!

Click to zoom

Program Description


Meets State and National Standards

bet9九州体育_app下载_502 Bad Gateway

Program Requirements

The Master of Arts in Teaching requires 33 hours of coursework


nginx

Master of Arts in Teaching - Courses and Rotation

Course # Course Title 秋季 弹簧 夏天
EDUC 611 Foundations of Teaching for Learning (3)
夏天
EDUC 612 Human Development and Learning Needs (3)
弹簧
EDUC 613 Reading and Multiple Literacies (3)
弹簧
EDUC 614 Secondary Methods and Assessment (4) 秋季
EDUC 625 Issues in School, Community and Family (3) 秋季 夏天
EDUC 640

弹簧 夏天 EDUC 657 Exceptionality, Diversity & Differences (3) 秋季 弹簧 EDUC 675 Teaching with 21st Century Tools (3)
夏天 EDUC 676 Internship/Student Teaching (6) 秋季 弹簧
EDUC 686 Integrative Capstone Project (2) 秋季 弹簧 夏天 Total Program Credits (33)
Course # Course Title CR。 3-24

Office Information

Mailing Address:
Office of Graduate Studies
101 College Street SW
Valley City, ND 58072
Phone: 701.845.7303
Fax: 701.845.7190
电子邮件: graduate@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Library and Information Technologies
concentration contact:
Donna James
电子邮件: donna.james@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Technology Education
concentration contact:
Dr. Peder Gjovik - Department Chair
Phone: 701.845.7448
电子邮件: peder.gjovik@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Teaching & Technology concentration contact:
Dr. Heather Kvilvang
Phone: 701.845.7199
电子邮件: heather.kvilvang@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
Elementary Education concentration contact:
Dr. Heather Kvilvang
Phone: 701.845.7199
电子邮件: heather.kvilvang@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
English Language Learners concentration contact:
Dr. Joan Aus  
Phone: 701.845.7187 
电子邮件: joan.aus@vcsu.edu

For more information on:
English Education concentration contact:
Dr. Greg Brister 
Phone: 701.845.7317 
电子邮件:  greg.brister@vcsu.edu
Contact Information

Questions on Graduate Studies:
Misty Lindgren - Coordinator of Extended Learning
Phone: 701.845.7303
电子邮件: graduate@vcsu.edu

Chasity Lovell- Assistant
Phone: 701.845.7602 
电子邮件: chasity.lovell@vcsu.edu

Office of Graduate Studies
Dr. James Boe - Dean 
Phone: 701.845.7304
电子邮件: jim.boe@vcsu.edu

Complaint Compliance

502 Bad Gateway

website.
To pursue state level resolution, contact Lisa Johnson, 701-858-3494.

NCATE Accredited Logo